Punjab Kings [PBKS] 2022: IPL Team, Owner, Members

Punjab Kings IPL Team Details 2021, Live Schedule, Team Details, Batsman, Allrounders and Bowlers. Also have Punjab Kings Nickname, Caption, Founder, Home Ground, Founded, Team Owners, Total Win Seasons, Official Website.
Team NamePunjab Kings
Nick NamePBKS
CaptainMayank Agarwal
Home GroundPCA Stadium / Holkar Stadium
Team OwnersActress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul, Mohit Burman
Total Win SeasonsZero
Official Websitewww.punjabkingsipl.in/

The Punjab Kings team was earlier named Kings XI Punjab. But its owner changed its name to Punjab Kings. This team is also known as PBKS. The name of the captain of this team is KL Rahul and the performance of this team has not been so good. Punjab Kings have not won a single trophy in IPL so far. PBKS fans are yet to see the puzzle trophy of IPL from Punjab Kings. The home ground of this team is PCA Stadium / Holkar Stadium.

Punjab Kings PBKS IPL Team 2022 Full Details, Punjab Kings Batsman, Allrounder, Bowlers List, Also Team Members Details. PBKS Live IPL Match.

Punjab Kings Squad 2022 – PBKS 2022 Schedule

Mayank Agarwal (c)BatsmanIndia
Shahrukh KhanBatsmanIndia
Shikhar DhawanBatsmanIndia
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsmanSri Lanka
Prerak MankadBatsmanIndia
Jonny Bairstow WK-BatsmanEngland
Prabhsimran Singh WK-BatsmanIndia
Jitesh Sharma WK-BatsmanIndia
Liam LivingstoneAll-roundersEngland
Benny HowellAll-roundersEngland
Rishi DhawanAll-roundersIndia
Baltej SinghAll-roundersIndia
Ansh PatelAll-roundersIndia
Atharva TaideAll-roundersIndia
Kagiso RabadaBowlersSouth Africa
Odean SmithBowlersWest Indies
Rahul ChaharBowlersIndia
Arshdeep SinghBowlersIndia
Harpreet BrarBowlersIndia
Raj BawaBowlersIndia
Vaibhav AroraBowlersIndia
Nathan EllisBowlersAustralia
Sandeep SharmaBowlersIndia
Ishan PorelBowlersIndia
Writtick ChatterjeeBowlersIndia

Punjab Kings Batsman 2022

Mayank Agarwal (c)BatsmanIndiaINR 12 Cr(Retained)
Shahrukh KhanBatsmanIndiaINR 9 Crores
Shikhar DhawanBatsmanIndiaINR 8.25 Crores
Jonny BairstowWK-BatsmanEnglandINR 6.75 Crores
Prabhsimran SinghWK-BatsmanIndiaINR 60 Lakhs
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsmanSri LankaINR 50 Lakhs
Jitesh Sharma WK-BatsmanIndiaINR 20 Lakhs
Prerak MankadBatsmanIndiaINR 20 Lakhs

Punjab Kings Allrounders 2022

Liam LivingstoneAll-roundersEnglandINR 11.50 Crores
Rishi DhawanAll-roundersIndiaINR 55 Lakhs
Benny HowellAll-roundersEnglandINR 40 Lakhs
Baltej SinghAll-roundersIndiaINR 20 Lakhs
Ansh PatelAll-roundersIndiaINR 20 Lakhs
Atharva TaideAll-roundersIndiaINR 20 Lakhs

Punjab Kings Bowlers 2022

Kagiso RabadaBowlersSouth AfricaINR 9.25 Crores
Odean SmithBowlersWest IndiesINR 6 Crores
Rahul ChaharBowlersIndiaINR 5.25 Crores
Arshdeep SinghBowlersIndiaINR 4 Cr(Retained)
Harpreet BrarBowlersIndiaINR 3.80 Crores
Raj BawaBowlersIndiaINR 2 Crores
Vaibhav AroraBowlersIndiaINR 2 Crores
Nathan EllisBowlersAustraliaINR 75 Lakhs
Sandeep SharmaBowlersIndiaINR 50 Lakhs
Ishan PorelBowlersIndiaINR 25 Lakhs
Writtick ChatterjeeBowlersIndiaINR 20 Lakhs

Punjab Kings Retained Players List 2022

  • Mayank Agarwal – Rs. 14 Crores
  • Arshdeep Singh – Rs. 4 Crores

Punjab Kings Released Players List 2022

Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, David Malan, Deepak Hooda, Mandeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, M Ashwin, Ishan Porel, Fabian Allen, Jalaj Saxena, Saurabh Kumar & Utkarsh Singh.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) 2022 Matchs – PBKS Next Match

27 March, 2022PBKS vs RCB7:30 PMPBKS won by 5 wkts
1 April, 2022KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKKR won by 6 wkts
3 April, 2022CSK vs PBKS7:30 PMPBKS won by 54 runs
8 April, 2022PBKS vs GT7:30 PMGT won by 6 wkts
13 April, 2022MI vs PBKS7:30 PMPBKS won by 12 runs
17 April, 2022PBKS vs SRH3:30 PMSRH won by 7 wkts
20 April, 2022DC vs PBKS7:30 PMDC won by 9 wkts
25 April, 2022PBKS vs CSK 7:30 PMPBKS won by 11 runs
29 April, 2022PBKS vs LSG7:30 PMLSG won by 20 runs
3 May, 2022GT vs PBKS7:30 PMPBKS won by 8 wkts
7 May, 2022PBKS vs RR3:30 PMRR won by 6 wkts
13 May, 2022 RCB vs PBKS7:30 PMPBKS won by 54 runs
16 May, 2022PBKS vs DC7:30 PM
22 May, 2022SRH vs PBKS7:30 PM

PBKS Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What is the nickname of Punjab Kings?

The nickname of Punjab Kings is PBKS.

Who is the captain of Punjab Kings?

Mayank Agarwal is the captain of Punjab Kings.

Which is the home ground of the Punjab Kings team?

The home ground of the Punjab Kings team is PCA Stadium / Holkar Stadium.

Who is the owner of the Punjab Kings team?

Actress Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Karan Paul, Mohit Burman is the owner of the Punjab Kings team.

How many times have Punjab Kings won the IPL trophy?

Punjab Kings have won the IPL trophy zero times.

What is the official website of Punjab Kings?

The official website of Punjab Kings is www.punjabkingsipl.in/.

When did Punjab King’s team debut in IPL?

In 2008, the Punjab Kings team debuted in the IPL.

How many times have Punjab Kings reached the finals of IPL so far?

Punjab Kings have reached the IPL final one time so far. And out of one time, Punjab Kings have won the IPL trophy zero times.

What is the full form of PBKS?

The full form of PBKS is Punjab Kings.

IPL 2022 Related Post –


  • To know the trending updates, do “Allow” the notification of the website Prokeeda.com.
  • To know all the updates related to IPL, definitely join Telegram channel of Prokeeda.
  • Share this post with your friends, relatives on Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram etc.
Home PageClick Here
Official websiteClick Here

Leave a Comment